Do I Really Remember These?

Standard
Do I Really Remember These?

I have still been thinking alot lately about my Grandmother’s house in Indiana.  So much, that when I saw these pictures at a sale, I bought them.  They looked very familiar to me.  I love the pictures, two beautiful women in their finery and their hats.  And then the frames, creamy scrolls with gold accents.  When I brought them home, I kept thinking that these pictures were exactly what my Grandmother had hanging in her bedroom.  But maybe not.  The  more I look at them, the more I think that she had something similar.  Either way, it was the effect of the pictures that reminded me of my Grandmother.  I will have to ask my sister if she remembers these pictures hanging somewhere, most likely a bedroom or bath.

Leave a Reply

